Introduce Yourself & Meet the Community 👋

• 28 February 2023
  • 13 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +7
  • Community Manager
  • 238 replies

Welcome to the Data People Community 👋

We are very glad you’re here. This is a great space for you to introduce yourself to your fellow community members and offer up a fun fact (or three). Let me start!

I’m Cansu, I’m a Community Manager at Ataccama. You’ll see me here a lot; managing the forums, chatting, and generally helping out.

A little more about me:

• I’m based in the City of a Hundred Spires ️🗺️

• I have two black cats named Goblin & Monkey🐈‍⬛

• I am an amateur surfer ‍🏄‍♀️

Please don’t hesitate to share details about what you're looking to achieve with Ataccama, and what you hope to get from your experience in the Data People Community.

See you in the forums 👀

13 replies

Badge

Hi Everyone!

I am excited to join the community of users working with Ataccama. I like having some type of user forum to be able to network and get/share ideas, thoughts and solutions.  I am the Manager, Data Governance & Quality for an Insurance Investment company.  I have a team of 7 data governance and data quality analysts.  I have been working with data for 25 years now and have brought up several data governance, quality and privacy programs throughout my career.  Ataccama is new to our organization and we are all excited to start moving down forward with this tool. 

We have purchased the suite of products Data Glossary/Data Quality, MDM, and RDM to replace pieces that we had in Informatica that were not meeting our needs and getting very costly.  

I love animals and have 3-dogs (2-mini Australian Shepherds and 1- German/Husky mix)  and I have 3-cats as well.  I live in Nebraska and enjoy time with family and friends.

Its a pleasure to meet everyone!

Userlevel 6
Badge +7

Hi @DiBetz, welcome to the community and Ataccama! We are so happy to have you here.