New Features and Changes in Helpdesk


#1

Dear customers,

We would like to announce several new features and changes available in Helpdesk.

New features:

  • You can resolve a ticket yourself.
    If you do not have any other questions related to the ticket and you want to close the request, you can use the Resolve button. It will close the ticket and send a notification to us.

Prerequisite: the ticket should be in the Customer Action Pending state.


  • You can remove a participant from your ticket.
    If you want to remove a participant from your ticket, click on the Remove link under the participant’s name.

Changes:

  • The Share link.
    The Add participant link replaced with the Share link.
    If you would like to add a participant to your ticket, click on Share, type in the e-mail address of another Helpdesk user, and click on Share.
    Your participant will receive a notification and will have an access to the ticket.