Building JSON POST Request(With array of child objects ) using Json Call from multiple input files

Hello,

I’m new to this product. Is it feasible to build a json request with child array objects using Json Call Step from input files? I appreciate if anyone could share some thoughts or guidance. Thanks.

Hello Ranjith,

It is certainly possible to do so. We have a very detailed Tutorial which I would recommend you to review under DQ Project -> Tutorials -> 12 Call Services -> 12.02 Json Call.plan. It summarizes how you can build a JSON POST request with child arrays using the JSON Call Step and how to parse the response afterwards. Also you can review the built-in documentation, which you can access by opening the JSON Call Step’s properties and clicking the little question mark in the bottom left corner.

Best Regards,
Alex Georgiev

Thanks Alex.
Case1: one POST call for collection of request objects
I was able to build a json file with child array objects using json writer and then reading that file as string into the Json call Input template to send the POST request contains multiple object with child array objects with one call.

Case2: I was able to build a json without child array objects using Json Call input template dynamically by reading from a file.

Case 3: multiple POST call for each input request object
Currently, trying to build json with child array objects using JSON Call dynamically .Is there a Step that i can use to build child array objects for a json input template in Json Call step dynamically ?Please advise. Thanks

Hello Ranjitn,